The Free Press, Mankato, MN


July 21, 2013

Names and Notables


Normandale Community College spring graduates

Normandale Community College graduates for spring 2013: Le Sueur -- Jake Darryl Fraser; Madelia -- Jenna E Csuti; Madison Lake -- Emilt R. Danberry; Mankato -- Oluwaseyi Ademola-Sadipe; Montgomery -- Jennifer Marie Johnston and Philip Leo Sheridan.

Normandale Community College dean's List

Normandale Community College announces the dean's list for spring term 2013: Mankato -- Dylan Bode; New Ulm -- Nathan Bauer.

The University of Wisconsin-Madison dean's list

The University of Wisconsin-Madison announces the dean's list for spring term 2013: Cleveland -- Sarah Horn; Janesville -- David Trahms; Kasota -- Stephen Leeb; Mankato -- Timothy Baerg, Megan Ewel and Rita Hurd; New Ulm -- Lydia Balge; Nicollet -- Ethan Grefe and Joshua Grefe; North Mankato -- Emily Anderson, Daniel Baack, Dakota Johnson, Brandon Klemme and Courtney Klemme; Waterville -- Kelci Marzahn.

Rockhurst University dean's list

Rockhurst University announces the dean's list for spring term 2013: Janesville -- Allison Streich.

Iowa State University dean's list

Iowa State University announces the dean's list for spring term 2013: Blue Earth Area -- Chelsea Janice Johnson; Eagle Lake -- Bryan Joseph Walters; Kasota -- Jon C. Richter; Mankato -- Cory J. Anderson, Jamie Lynn Menke and James Mitchell Peters; New Richland -- Brandon Tyler Espe; New Ulm -- Michael Reed Glawe and Joshua Marc Hillesheim; North Mankato -- Justin Lee Gerber, Grant M. Gustafson, Christoper J. Levandowski, Laura Elizabeth Rapp, Gregory Davis Vose and Janee Shantae Wise; St. Peter -- Andrew Darin Doherty and Tanner John Jaeger; Springfield -- Amanda Joy Wells; Wells -- Jason Allen Huper; Winnebago -- Kirsten E. Johanson.

University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point spring graduates

The following students have graduated from The University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point in the 2013 spring ceremony: Waseca -- Zachary Miller; Waterville -- Kori Hutchison.

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire scholarship

The following student has received the College of Nursing and Health Sciences at the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire scholarship for the 2013-2014 academic year: Mankato -- Michelle Sparks.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
NDN Video
Is Charlize Theron Wearing An Engagement Ring? Paris Hilton back in a swimsuit for Carl's Jr. and Hardee's burger commercial Could Sandra Bullock Be Leaving Hollywood After Recent Home Intrusion? Megan Fox Turns Up The Heat At Comic Con Gwyneth Paltrow Did What? Zack Snyder Shares An All-New Batfleck Photo The Secret Behind Sofia Vergara's Gorgeous Hair You're Not Going to Believe Who's Turning 50! Taylor Swift Looks Terrific in a Tummy-Baring Style Joan Rivers Calls Kristen Stewart a "Moron" Blake Lively's Wedding Dress Revealed?! Hillary Clinton Blamed Bill's Affair With Monica Lewinsky On Abuse He Suffered As A Child 'Fifty Shades of Grey': Watch the Super Sexy First Trailer Now! Yes It's True! Jessica Biel Returns to TV H-O-T! "Fifty Shades of Grey" Trailer Is Here! A Look Back at Batman On Film Through The Years Zoe Saldana is Reportedly Pregnant, Will Announce it When She's Ready Kim and Kanye's Daughter Takes Her First Steps Tori Spelling Lets Loose on Marriage Problems Selena Gomez Caught Snuggling With New Guy