The Free Press, Mankato, MN

Local News

September 24, 2013

East, West homecoming courts announced

MANKATO — Mankato Area Public Schools' high schools have announced their 2013 homecoming court:

West High School's candidates are: Hannah Fox, escorted by Alex Denhof; Holly Hankins, escorted by Jake Fee; Emma Hartmann, escorted by John Haley; Maria Soroka, escorted by Kennedy Maker; and Hannah Hoeppner escorted Kier Oxnard.

Honor guard for West High School includes Katie Lauer, Allison Campbell, Megan Svir, Isaac Weber, Paul Esslinger and Tanner Johnson.

West High School's homecoming coronation is 11 a.m. Oct. 4 in the high school gym. The Scarlets football team hosts Rochester Century that evening.

East High School's candidates are: Shelby Beckman, escorted by Derek Helms; Taylor Karge, escorted by Brock Margenthaler; Ashley Loken, escorted by Jack Cunningham; Mishya Rowe-Swanson, escorted by Nick Makovsky; and Claire Ziegler, escorted by Mason Bultje.

Honor guard for East High School includes Ryan Baer, Matt Bornholdt, Vince Colbrunn, Calvin Deike, Logan Harms, Jake Kennedy, Bryce Milbrandt, Jonathon Morrow, Alex Nuy and Tyler Substad.

East High School's homecoming pep fest and coronation is 1:35 p.m. Oct. 11 in the high school gym, 2600 Hoffman Road. The Cougars football team hosts Owatonna that evening.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Local News