The Free Press, Mankato, MN


December 15, 2010

scores from Tuesday, 12-14-10

Prep wrestling boxscores


Montgomery-Lonsdale/LeCenter-Cleveland 39, Waseca 30

103: double forfeit. 112: Tristan  Hoy, Was, pinned Levi Nelson, MLLC, 4:48. 119: Matt Lloyd, MLLC, won by forfeit . 125: Mason Brownlee, MLLC, pinned Tanner Pehrson, Was, 4:40. 130: Josh Selly, MLLC, dec. Jacob Deling, Was, 4-0. 135: Alec Dwyer, Was, pinned Marcello Garcia, MLLC, 0:55. 140: Zach Friederich, MLLC, dec. Mikal McDaniel, Was, 3-1. 145: Wes Berninghaus, MLLC, won by forfeit . 152: Jeff Tiede, MLLC, dec. Bruce Harguth, Was, 5-4. 160: Gus Pillips, MLLC, pinned Connor Oelke, Was, 5:01. 171: Brandon Pederson, Was, won by forfeit . 189: Zack Rutt, MLLC, pinned Michael Hayes, Was, 5:39. 215: Jacob  Claybaugh, Was, pinned Noah Johnson, MLLC, 4:42. 285: Jamal McDaniel, Was, pinned Alex Burns, MLLC, 0:50.

Waseca 43, New Prague 35

103: Griffin Parriott, NP, won by forfeit . 112: Trevor Westerlund, NP, won by forfeit . 119: James Berg, NP, pinned Tristan  Hoy, Was, 0:46. 125: Tanner Pehrson, Was, maj. dec. Richard Reinartz, NP, 11-2. 130: Morgan  Parriott, NP, pinned Jacob Deling, Was, 1:20. 135: Dakota Cole, NP, won by forfeit . 140: Alec Dwyer, Was, pinned Bryor McGuiggan, NP, 1:41. 145: Mikal McDaniel, Was, pinned Patrick Zeimet, NP, 2:48. 152: Bruce Harguth, Was, dec. Luke Ritter, NP, 2-0. 160: Alex Mueller, NP, tech. fall Connor Oelke, Was, 0:00 15-0. 171: Brandon Pederson, Was, won by forfeit . 189: Michael Hayes, Was, pinned Cody Sirek, NP, 2:58. 215: Jacob  Claybaugh, Was, pinned Nathan Preston, NP, 4:46. 285: Jamal McDaniel, Was, pinned Brandon Svoboda, NP, 3:41.

Sibley East 66, Redwood Valley 18

103: Brady  Goblirsch, RWV, pinned Frances Zuniga, SE, 1:19. 112: Austin Brockhoff, SE, pinned Dillon  Thoft, RWV, 4:48. 119: Jake Wentzlaff, SE, won by forfeit . 125: Jason Meyer, SE, pinned Aiden Dirlen, RWV, 3:48. 130: Caleb Ling, SE, won by forfeit . 135: Aaron  Bates, SE, won by forfeit . 140: Tyler Pasvogel, SE, pinned Alex Reynolds, RWV, 1:26. 145: Austin Kube, SE, won by forfeit . 152: Dustin Bolblirsch, RWV, won by forfeit . 160: Nick Anderson, RWV, won by forfeit . 171: Dakota Robinson, SE, pinned Chad Milhousen, RWV, 3:30. 189: Nathan Rose, SE, pinned Nick Jansen, RWV, 1:38. 215: Miah DuFrane, SE, pinned Jacob Kremin, RWV, 1:26. 285: Teddy DuFrane, SE, won by forfeit .

St. James 37, Sibley East 28

103: Cody Hanson, StJa, pinned Frances Zuniga, SE, 1:22. 112: Austin Brockhoff, SE, pinned Edward Soto, StJa, 5:58. 119: Issac Carreon, StJa, dec. Jason Meyer, SE, 7-2. 125: Angel Soto, StJa, won by forfeit . 130: Caleb Ling, SE, won in overtime over Richard Soto, StJa, 2-1. 135: Aaron  Bates, SE, maj. dec. Zack Romsdahl, StJa, 13-5. 140: Ryan Westman, StJa, won by forfeit . 145: Tyler Pasvogel, SE, tech. fall Carlos Marquez, StJa, 0:00 20-5. 152: Giovanni Alverado, StJa, won by forfeit . 160: Matt  Westman, StJa, won by forfeit . 171: Dakota Robinson, SE, maj. dec. Devin Wolle, StJa, 13-4. 189: Nathan Rose, SE, dec. Dale McMullen, StJa, 5-2. 215: Dillon Wright, StJa, maj. dec. Miah DuFrane, SE, 11-0. 285: Teddy DuFrane, SE, dec. Shawn Karau, StJa, 5-2.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
Free Press news updates
Seasonal Content
Featured Ads
AP Video
Deadly Avalanche Sweeps Slopes of Mount Everest Police Arrest Suspect in Highway Shootings Drought Concerns May Hurt Lake Tourism Vermont Goat Meat Gives Refugees Taste of Home Calif. Investigators Re-construct Fatal Bus Cras Mayor Rob Ford Launches Re-election Campaign Appellate Court Hears Okla. Gay Marriage Case Author Gabriel Garcia Marquez Dead at 87 Beau Biden Plans 2016 Run for Del. Governor Chelsea Clinton Is Pregnant Horseless Carriage Introduced at NY Auto Show Obama Hopeful on Ukraine, Will Watch Russians Flamingo Frenzy Ahead of Zoo Construction Crew Criticized Over Handling of Ferry Disaster Agreement Reached to Calm Ukraine Tensions Raw: Pope Francis Performs Pre-easter Ritual Boston Bombing Survivors One Year Later Sister of Slain MIT Officer Reflects on Bombing